Skip to main content
DELETE
Delete a completed, failed, or cancelled task
Permanently delete a completed, failed or cancelled task and its associated output, sources and generated assets. Cancel an active task before deleting it. In a user-facing application, confirm the intended task before deletion. Save any output your user needs before calling this endpoint.

Authorizations

X-API-Key
string
header
required

API key for authentication. Get yours at platform.valyu.ai.

Path Parameters

id
string
required

DeepResearch task ID.

Response

Task deleted.

success
boolean
required

Whether the operation succeeded.

Example:

true

message
string
required

Human-readable status message.

Example:

"Task deleted successfully"

deepresearch_id
string
required

ID of the affected task.

Example:

"a1b2c3d4-e5f6-7890-abcd-ef1234567890"